Some people think that the best way to become successful in life is to get a university education, whereas others say this is no longer true. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that the best method to become a successful person is to obtain a degree from a university, while others and I disagree with the idea and think that this is not the case anymore. In the following paragraph, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. The main reason that individuals say that the best way to achieve goals in life is to graduate from a university is that numerous employers recruit employees according to the prestige of their universities. In other words, the ranking of the university that people graduated from is one of the factors that a lot of organizations consider when they recruit new workers. Moreover, the relationship among students at the college is useful for students when they find a job. To illustrate, graduates will be able to contact the alumni of their university who are working in the company that they want to apply, if they want some help with the application process. One of the reasons why people think that earning a university education is longer significant for becoming successful is that there are many other methods that folk can learn the crucial skills for their jobs. For example, there are several educational sites such as Coursera and edx where individuals can study the skills they would like to enhance. On top of that, studying all of the university courses is the waste of time. That is to say, some people believe that it will be more beneficial to study only the skills they need rather than studying too many courses at the university To summarize, there are many reasons that folk think that graduation from a college is the best measure of success in life, I strongly agree that this notion is no longer true.