"prevention is better than cure". Research and treating is too costly. so it would be better to invest in preventive measure. To what extend do you agree.

Health expense is an issue of increasing concern all over the world. Some believe that implementing preventive techniques is more effective than allocating enormous budgets for researching new products and treatment of sick individuals. I agree with the former opinion of thinking that it is better to adopt good habits for living a healthy life because of the reasons that I will explain in this essay. Firstly, it is relatively easy to run public awareness programs in the communities. The reason behind this is that not only the majority of the population would work voluntarily for any good cause but also informative messages can be spread in society within no time. In this way, the cost of programs would be minimal. For instance, a simple advertisement for hand washing before eating can be played thousands of times a day and the whole community can learn its advantages. Hence, a simple effort could produce huge results. Furthermore, in this digital age size of the audience has become much more than ever before. This means that a single informative video could be seen by millions of people all over the world and they could learn how to remain safe and healthy. However, it is argued that development of medicine or vaccines is essential and provide much more benefits