Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Recently, it is undeniable that the current generation is immensely distracted by their mobiles. Juniors might exert their whole day in front of their cutting-edge technological gadgets. In the following essay, some reasons for this issue will be scrutinized, and I will state my opinion which discerns this current trend as a detrimental one in both health and social aspects. To begin with, there are many factors that have led to such a phenomenon. The most important of which is teenagers’ addiction to social media outlets and video games. This is because when impressionable adolescents are emotionally involved in electronic gaming, they, eventually, will be obligated to use them compulsively. A prime example of this was witnessed in the aftermath of the covid-19 period when millennials did nothing but playing electronic games in the quarantine period. Thus, what can be said from this example is that spending numerous hours in playing games such as PUBG can have addictive impact on the recent generation. Furthermore, I am a staunch believer that this approach has erroneous effects on children in both physical as well as social aspects. To illustrate this, if youngsters are used to contacting their counterparts only through screens rather than in-person relationships, they will lack quintessential social skills. For instance, a study commissioned by a group of sociologists proposed that the number of teenagers who suffered from ADHD and autism has escalated substantially after the corona virus epoch. Moreover, if juniors set to observe their tablets and phones in faulty positions for a plethora of time, they will end up with serious inflammation in their neck joints. Therefore, I am of the belief that this contemporary generation should curb their hours of usage of up-to-date gadgets, and seize pragmatic opportunities in life. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that whilst a myriad number of young people prefer to spend their day time playing and communicating through their mobiles, I am of the belief that this problem will lead to multifaceted detrimental consequences. It is advisable that youngsters should participate in social activities that add to their interpersonal skills rather than their electronic devices.