Advertising has become part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising has a positive impact on our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the salad days of the millennium, creating awareness about a product among people and establishing a brand name is no more a difficult task. The increasing trend of advertisements has made it easy. However, it is generally believed that they play a vital role in our society. I partially agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on numerous reasons to support my opinion. To commence with the side of the agreement, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, advertisement helps humans in finding a product that suits well to their needs. For example, if a woman struggles with the discolouration of hair and suddenly she sees a commercial for a cosmetic company which makes organic hair colours, the woman would be able to purchase it. This will make her more satisfied instead of a random purchase because she finds an actual solution to her problem. Moreover, the advertisement campaigns trigger the impulse buying of folks. Let's suppose, a person is hungry, browsing social media and suddenly he finds a value deal on his favourite brand at an economical price therefore, without wasting a single minute, he will be ordering it for him to fulfil his desire. Shifting toward the other side of the argument, individuals often feel depressed when they come across some negative content, this sometimes creates the worst impact on their mental health. For instance, TV commercials address poverty issues, health issues like cancer and other social issues. Furthermore, intensive marketing insists folks buy unwanted things which make their budget out. For example, the display of junk items flyers in the snack section of super store attracts children to eat them and hence, they force their parents to purchase for them. In conclusion, some people think that advertising schemes affect our lives in a positive manner. I personally support both sides of the statement because it not only depends upon the desires, needs and satisfactions of the mortals but also on the stuff which are displayed on their screens.