In the future, all cars, buses, and tracks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. What are the advantages and disadvantages.

There is a general consensus that in time to come, every vehicle, truck, as well as bus, will become driverless. Only passengers will be inside of them. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this scenario in the following paragraphs. To begin, perhaps the foremost merit that can be attributed to a driving vehicle with no human intervention is, accurate timing at departure and landing. That is, there may not be a delay in taking off. As a result, prompt timing is likely to be met to the place of destination. Also, foresight on traffic situations could be assessed beforehand. This means that, road blocks in certain road areas can be known earlier due to the way the technological imprints are being programmed. Due to this fact, other pathways might be plied to avoid being held in traffic congestion. Moving on to the drawbacks of driverless motors, a reduction in employment may occur. This is because, the recruitment of personnel to drive cars may not be necessary. Therefore, leading to poor daily living for some set of people in the society. For example, the inability to afford a daily meal for self and family members. In addition, there may be technical glitches in the machine. This may be due to the abrupt malfunctioning of some buttons. Following this, the means of transportation may stop in the middle of the road or worse still, there may be road traffic accidents. In conclusion, this essay discussed the advantages of a driverless car which include prompt timing and prior knowledge of road situations as well as the disadvantages like, unemployment and technical discrepancy.