Studying abroad is thought by many students to be the best way to get a good education. On the other hand, some students believe that studying in another country has many drawbacks. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people argue that foreign country education for the students is a good and viable option while others say that students studying outside their home country have its downside. While I believe that graduate study in other countries needs to fulfil their demands and needs for quality learning, nevertheless miss their family and friends. Education is the key factor that determines the future of the person and the quality of life with good standards. Nowadays, many folks who completed their high school prefer to continue higher studies in a country that offers a job with a good lifestyle. My friend who completed her engineering with me went to the United States for higher studies and got settled now with good pay. Migrating from a home country has its drawbacks, especially moving away from family and friends will result in homesickness, trauma, and depression. Making new friends in a new place is not easier. It may vary from one person to another. Also, adapting to a new area needs a lot of patience and the acquaintance of local neighbourhoods to guide when needed. I know a friend of mine who went to Canada for studies was not able to visit her mom affected due to covid and was hospitalized. In conclusion, moving to a foreign land to complete his/her undergraduate or postgraduate need to leave their close family and friends back in their hometown. I recommend that the separation is temporary and the knowledge gained through graduation helps them to get a better life over the sea or homeland