Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Recently, the current generation has been immensely distracted by their mobiles. Juniors might exert their whole day in front of their cutting-edge technological gadgets. In the following essay, some reasons for this issue will be scrutinized, and I will state my opinion which discerns this current trend as a detrimental one in both health and social aspects. To begin with, there are many causative factors to this phenomenon. The most important of which is teenagers’ addiction to social media outlets and video games. This is because when impressionable adolescents are emotionally involved in electronic gaming, they, eventually, will be obligated to use them compulsively. An eminent example of this was witnessed in the aftermath of the covid-19 period when millennials did nothing but play electronic games during the quarantine period. Thus, what can be said from this example is that spending numerous hours playing games such as PUBG can have an addictive impact on the recent generation. Furthermore, I suppose that this approach has atrocious effects on children in both physical as well as social aspects. To illustrate this, if youngsters are used to contacting their counterparts only through screens rather than in-person relationships, they will be impeded from acquiring quintessential social skills. For instance, a study commissioned by a group of sociologists affirmed that the number of teenagers who suffered from autism has escalated substantially after the coronavirus epoch. Moreover, even though this sedentary lifestyle might seem convenient, many young boys and girls suffer from joint inflammation because of their erroneous postures. Therefore, not only does excessive exposure to electronic games have detrimental effects on youth’s social life, but it also has health-hazardous impacts. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that whilst a myriad number of young people prefer to spend their day time playing and communicating through their mobiles, I am of the belief that this problem will lead to multifaceted deleterious consequences. It is advisable that youngsters should participate in social activities that improve their interpersonal skills, and curb their use of electronic devices.