Life nowadays is generally much more stressful than in the past. Give some reasons why people suffer more from stress nowadays, and say what they can do to reduce it.

These days, anxiety has increased in people more than a few decades ago. This is because the desire of bringing materialistic things has increased. For getting a luxurious lifestyle, people put so much pressure on them for earning money. The situation can be improved by achieving a work-life balance. The first reason for having stressful life is individuals’ high expectations. To fulfil these goals, one creates an imbalance between their work and free time. For example, people prefer to do overtime in the workplace for saving money or giving instalments for their cars or houses instead of having some time for themselves or their family at the end of the day. This circle of earning money without enough break and relaxation becomes the cause of anxiety. Secondly, a sedentary lifestyle also promotes mental and physical health problems. To illustrate, the young generation spends most of their time in front of screens and they do not socialise much in the actual world. Consequently, having virtual relationships cause stress in them due to fake views and trolling. Therefore, one needs to adopt work-life balance and social relations in the physical world. This could possible by giving equal importance to personal and professional life. For instance, after completing appropriate working hours, people must put down their burdens of work with spend quality time alone or with family. Thus, for re-energising one’s mind and body, free time is vital and it further serves as continuous motivation to work in future without compulsion. Moreover, young people should spend less time on online social media or games. They must share their ideas and emotions with their near ones because it is the best way to relieve stress. In conclusion, working continuously for fulfilling dreams without enough rest cause trouble in life and this problem exacerbates by the excess usage of social media platform by individuals. To overcome this issue, balance is necessary between job and personal time including being close to loved ones besides virtual friends.