In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by Food and Drink companies. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, containers made of plastic are becoming ubiquitous items in mass production and are being used by many food and drink companies. Although there are numerous benefits to using plastic receptacles for daily usage, their drawbacks can exceed them in the long run. On the one hand, there are several reasons why plastic containers play a significant role in our lives. First of all, they are remarkably cheap and very handy to use. Due to the fact that everyone can afford to utilize it and because of its basic design, even children might not encounter any problems with using these vessels. Besides, they help keep foods fresh without any detrimental effects. For this reason, these could be a huge contribution to our overall wellness. On the other hand, the downsides of this process can outweigh the advantages in the end. The first and foremost motive is that these plastic containers have a notably damaging influence on our environment and nature because they don't decay for up to 500 years. Owing to the fact that we can unknowingly jeopardize the world around us. In addition, if we continue tossing them into seas and oceans, those receptacles can menace fish and other creatures. The leading reason why we should protect fish is that they account for 45% of the overall consumption of humans. Because of that, we need to avoid these bad outcomes. In conclusion, despite the fact that plastic containers are highly economical, affordable, and easy to use, they damage the environment and have an extremely detrimental influence on water creatures.