Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and, as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

In today's modern world, there are more and more big corporations along with huge money invested in marketing and promotion. As a result, the number of customers who purchase their commodities increases sharply. This article will discuss a number of rooted problems for this as well as several ways to trigger buyers to choose local products. There are two key problems arising from this phenomenon which are disadvantages for small businesses and an unbalance trading market. First of all, it can be seen that small organizations will be huge eroded by these strategies of their counterparts. Therefore, it is difficult to attract customers or even rise their reputations while people tend to purchase commodities which is well-known or best-seller rather than unpopular one. Another problem that needed to be considered is an unbalance trading market. It is that the monopolies of some big companies in a specialised field can prevent the novel companies from participating. Hence, it will have a big impact on the benefits of the public such as product prices or quality of production. There are a few ways that could be done to tackle this situation and stimulate more and more buyers to choose local products. Firstly, the local authorities should raise people's awareness by creating some retail festivals in order to introduce their features and regional commodities to the public. Limited-size businesses, therefore, could gain some drawbacks such as reputations or turnover rates. One immediate practical solution is to facilitate some competition for the start-up. It is a good way which does not only promote freely their features goods but also attract shareholders. This could stimulate the substantial development of these small organizations. In conclusion, local products and trading markets will be influenced badly by the large marketing strategies of the big corporations, so the government and local authorities should build as many programs as possible to support local merchants.