Is it good for children to start using computers from early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss advantages and disadvantages.

Children below 12 years old, in the current era, spend several hours on desktops on a daily basis routine. Although their usage might reflect negative impacts, such as physical pain, it, at the same time, will assist them greatly in their forthcoming studies and careers. In my opinion, they need to utilize it four times a week, at least, to gain its positive sides and avoid its negative ones. To begin with, overusing computers by children might indeed make them experience several physical illnesses. To illustrate, if they start using it while sitting down wrongly, their back will start to hurt repeatedly. For instance, in my Bachelor's degree days, I used my computer for long hours to finish a project, consequently, this usage hurt my back to the point that I could not endure it without painkillers. Therefore, the physical pain might seriously injure those who sit for many hours on a computer. Despite the mentioned disadvantage, the frequent use of computers may ease the offspring's future learning process as well as labour. In other words, they will not face as many issues as those who require experience in it. For example, a university student who commonly used computers in his childhood will adapt faster to the schooling environment rather than a student who has few online courses on how to use laptops adequately for classes. Hence, using those machines can improve a child's life in the future. To conclude, children spending time on a desktop can not be avoided in this century. Even though their usage might have some negative sides, back pain, it does still have strong points as providing great development to their future learning and careers.