Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. What could be the advantages and disadvantages of being self-employed?

In today’s world, there is proliferation number of self-employment. Many people choose to become self-employed instead of working for an organization. This essay will explain the reasons why people prefer to set up their own business and outline the downsides. To begin, with the main 2 motives why people are attracted to work on their own are freedom and flexibility. While working for someone you have no flexed working hours, time constraints and no freedom to choose your preferred working method and workplace, everything is systematically controlled by the employers. For example: an officer has to repeat the same work routine or perform unachievable targets. On the contrary, freelancers are able to schedule their most suitable and effective job arrangements. Thus, freelancers have a more tension-free working environment and they also have the right to be picky in choosing their clients or tasks. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to be a sole proprietor. First of all, they will confront scarce resources such as capital and social connection. For instance, working individually you will have no backup when you are running out of ideas or time, this is not the same as working in a team in an organization where you have colleagues or superiors to provide guidelines. Moreover, there are monetary issues such as unstable income and the possibility of running out of money for further development in their career. To sum up, entrepreneurship has both pros and cons. In my opinion, selecting a business is important and also strategic planning can help to eliminate risks.