In some countries, people who commit less serious crimes are made to undertake community service* instead of a prison sentence. Some people believe that all people who have committed a crime should be sent to prison. Do you agree or disagree

It is common that most countries use people with light criminal offence to participate in public services. Even though some believe that every convict should sentenced to prison against their crimes, I would argue that it is essential to utilise them in communical activities for a greater benefit. Firstly, sentencing all offenders into an imprisonment will make them anxious and stress. This is because it allows them to interact and socialise with other prisoner whom charged with serious crimes such as organized crimes and murder will impose a certain negativity on mentality. For example, an athlete whom involved with a minor case of the drug may ultimately end up developing connections with convicts and might later absorb into crime rings. In contrast, if such lighter charged individual used in social activities instead, it will be more beneficial for the society and such will improve their mind positively avoid involving in such bad activities further. On the other hand, instead developing correction facilities the related funding, which could be used in public welfare such as health care, education and social security as it is expensive to maintain correction facilities for every offender out of the government’s money. As a consequence, more taxpayer money will be needed in order to servicing and expanding prisons. However, if increase the use felons of lighter crimes in welfare activities, it will be beneficial for the national economy by saving expenses as well by having free labour throughout to use in public benefit. In conclusion, even though some believe that prison is the ultimate destiny for any breach of law and order, it is my firm belief that utilising offenders in social and communal activities will develop their attitudes and will benefit to the economy in many ways.