Immigration has a major impact on society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

In this globalisation era, individuals are leaving their native nations and settling down in new countries in order to get citizenship in that new place. There are various factors behind this trend as well as numerous results of this process, which will be explained in further paragraphs. To commence with, to explore better employment opportunities, the masses give preference to getting residency in other countries. Nowadays, there are many nations where relevant job facilities are not available. Whether citizens are well qualified or highly educated, they are failed to prove their abilities and make a better career. In the contrast, many more nations provide a plethora of employment amenities and chances to the people to show their abilities and a better future. Therefore, immigration has become a major source order for a good livelihood. However, immigration has a profound impact on both the native countries and the countries in which the immigrants visit. Firstly, if all the person leaves their home nations, the economy of that country would suffer. Since all the talent of the native country goes to another place and country will have a poor economy. Secondly, where the individuals are getting citizenship, that nation will have more productivity. More capable and talented people will work for the development of that country and the country's economy will get strong. Hence, whereas, immigration has benefits for other countries, the native countries of immigrants cannot do any progress. In conclusion, leaving one's native country and getting permanent residence in another nation has become very popular among the masses. This progress has benefited the host countries but on the other hand, the home countries could not develop in this globalisation era.