More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, well-educated individuals are migrating to developed countries to get better job opportunities there. It is believed by many that advanced countries are stealing these professionals from poor nations. I disagree with the given statement, as I believe that this is a common phenomenon around the globe. To embark, skilled workers from underdeveloped nations are migrating to the rich nation for the betterment of their future. For example, professionals like doctors, IT professionals, and engineering get attractive salary packages in advanced countries like the USA, Canada, America and other European countries. Consequently, experts can live luxurious life when they have back home. Moreover, well-off nations offer citizenship to skilled workers. This means that they could take with them their family back home and live with them while they are working. Affluent nations could also offer free education to young children of expatriates which is a great advantage, especially since education is not free in all underdeveloped countries. In my opinion, moving from poor countries to developed countries is a symbol of globalisation. I opine that advanced countries should provide some funds to undeveloped or underdeveloped nations because these nations are suffering from the problem of "brain-drain". Due to this, the economy of poor countries will be degraded day by day. Additionally, rich countries should make liberal laws in terms of the citizenship of professional workers to stay and develop their own nations. To conclude, the migration of professionals from poor countries to rich countries is a symbol of globalisation and it is a common trend. The trend is advantageous for skilled workers as they get better job opportunities there.