In some countries it is illegal to stop people applying for a job because of their age. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, in many countries, employers are not allowed to prevent individuals from applying for a job because of their ages. In my opinion, it is a negative development that can lead to child labour and avoid retirement. One serious problem is it arises the number of child labour. In other words, if there are no rules preventing employers from hiring children as labour, employers will prefer to hire kids and pay lower salaries. For instance, in the undeveloped country, it is expected that poor households force their child to work and make money instead of studying in school. Another issue is that old individuals who work for a long time do not retire and occupy job positions. As a result, recruiting newly graduated students gets more challenging, and employers prefer to hire experts rather than non-experts. For example, there are two types of people who request the same occupation, one with solid resumes and another newly graduated from university; employers are more confident in a person with more experience. In conclusion, allowing companies to hire employees regardless of their ages causes many problems. It is crucial for these countries to change their rule and have sufficient control over companies.