Technology has brought many changes in our lives, especially in the educaion system. One of these is tge introduction of online studies. Is this a positive or negative dvelopment? Give readons and examples from your personal opinion.

Nowadays, many people have started studying with help of the internet. In my opinion, this development is definitely a positive change, owing to the number of choices available and less use of resources. As a matter of fact, this trend has increased the number of options for the students. There are not only in the form of availability of courses and tutors of far away places but also flexible timings. Moreover, due to the option of studying to one's preferences, there is a higher possibility of getting a quality education while enjoying a comfortable life. For example, one of my friends is working due to some financial issues, nevertheless, due to the availability of online courses, he is pursuing his diploma in computer science. Besides this, online study results in less wastage of resources. For a learner, the time and money which they spend on travelling and fuel can be used somewhere else. As far as the education providers are concerned, infrastructure for the offline classroom is saved; consequently, by studying digitally there is no requirement for paper, whiteboards and chalk or markers, thus making it an eco-friendly step. Painstaking research has been conducted by the team of Forbes which revealed that in the COVID-19 pandemic, the demand for study material reduced by 75% since most schools shifted their study to online mode. This further assists in making society more productive by using the same material in some other areas. To conclude, I would reinstate that adopting the digital mode of education is beneficial because of more opportunities to learn and the use of fewer resources. It is hoped that this trend will come up with more advancements in future.