"prevention is better than cure". out of country's health budget a large proportion should be deverted from treatment in spending on health education and prevention measures.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statment.

It is true that countries spend millions of dollars on health care. However, some believe that " prevention is better than cure" and a large proprtion of the budget should be allocated to health education and prevention measures. I partially agree with this statement and this essay will discuss the reasons. To begin with, countries with free health care systems such as Sri Lanka, India and Canada are beneficial for their citizens to gain medical care for free. This is possible because the budget is completely allocated for the treatments. For instance, in Sri Lanka even expensive treatments such as Kidney transplants are done for free or for a fraction of the price. If the countries limit their budget the public who cannot afford expensive treatments has to seek alternative treatments since the government will not provide free medical treatments. Therefore, diverting a large proportion of budget to prevention and health education will cause certain issues. On the other hand, reducing the money for treatments and using it for cure has certain advantages such as people will be more healthy and will lower the death rate Change the form of the verb caused show examples cause by accidents. The main cause for death in Sri Lanka is accidents. Around five to seven people die every day from road accidents.If government spend money on developing infrastructure facilities such as building more sidewalks, invest more on security cameras and speed detectors together with tightening the laws will reduce road accidents substantially. Moreover, the authorities can introduce programs to promote healthy eating. According to the World Health Organisation (WHO) more than half Sri Lankans suffer from diabetes, cancer and obesity.If the government promote farming and cultivation and reduce the price of vegetables and fruits a healthy society will be created. As a result, the government budget allocated to treatments can be reduced. To summarize. believe that countries should spend equally on treatments as well as prevention methods.