In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Printed versions of books and newspapers are replaced with digital ones and are freely available for people in the early future. I completely agree with that. Technology improvement and lower production costs support this idea which will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, improvement in technology makes a wide range of information accessible to people. In addition, it provides a situation whose data release so fast and with a lower price or even free. For example, nowadays, authors write their books easily and release them quickly through the internet, most of which are free. If technology improves continuously, people will have this opportunity to read books freely and newspapers online. Secondly, the writing and publishing paper versions of documents are increasing daily, so it encourages individuals and companies to use and release online versions. In other words, the lower cost of producing an online version interests readers to buy digital books and newspapers; consequently, companies prefer to release digital versions. In conclusion, technological development and lower production prices will make people read online freely.