Studying art in school also improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, there has been turmoil in society about schools' curricula. Some people think that artistic courses ought to be mandatory in school curricula because they enhance students ' capability to understand pieces of information, and it is more convenient for specific pupils to learn them. I completely agree with this statement. In the following essay, my contention will be further scrutinized. To begin with, I advocate that extra-curricular activities have a crucial impact on how students perform. This is because when children are given the chance to endeavour in a plethora of activities, they develop superior cognitive skills. An eminent example of this is Egypt where international schools are keen on engaging youth with several artistic stuff while studying in order to prepare them to cope with the challenging future. Thus, what can be said from this example is that as long as children are trained enough to intermingle with numerous skills effectively, they will be able to meet the needs of tomorrow's labour market. Furthermore, the study of arts besides conventional study materials can be convenient for multi-task students and adds to their social skills. To illustrate this, if these pupils are engaged in activities that require co-operation with their counterparts, they will acquire quintessential communication skills. For instance, a study which was commissioned by a group of pedagogical experts from different countries affirmed that students who learnt how to coordinate with each other through the study of arts, grow to be mentally and socially healthier individuals in the community. Moreover, these courses can relieve stress on students and consequently alleviate the monotony of tough academic studies. Therefore, without the study of arts and the entertainment accompanied with them in students ' characters, pupils will lack vital skills in their future. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, I can reiterate that not only do art courses hone adolescents' intellectual skills, but they also boost their social and sensational intelligence. As a result, I am a staunch believer that school curricula must contain arts study as an important component of the syllabi. It is advisable that governments oblige this amalgamation between traditional and artistic study courses.