Governments should spend money on railways than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to spend cash on railways than roads. I completely agree with opinion and think that invest in railways is much more important than roads. First of all, I believe that railways are more safety that roads cannot guarantee because usually a lot of car accidents have been on the roads. Even if government invests money in roads, car accidents will not stop and it could not be safety again. For instance, if ice covers the roads, human beings will not be able to drive a car with accurate, because wheel of car may be glided on the ice. That is way it is more significant to choose spending money on railways than to invest only in roads. Secondly, there might not be traffic jam that can be like a waste of time. In other words, there is a high chance to not stay in traffic jam that individuals often encounter and it could cost time to stuck into traffic jams. Furthermore, if citizens do not have a stopper, lateing will not be a huge problem for citizens. For example, a lot of human beings are being late not because of sleeping to much but, because of traffic jam. Thus, the advantages of railways that keep you safe and economy time outweigh the drawback of spending money on railways To conclude, I strongly believe that railways are more beneficial than roads because it makes society safety and not spend more time.