29 . Describe a custom from your countries that you would like people from other countries to adapt. Explain your choice using special reasons and example.

Indonesians are well-known for our friendliness towards strangers. I would like to describe more about this custom in our countries and the reasons why I think it is important for other countries to adapt. Most foreigners when they come to Indonesia they feel welcomed because people are smiling towards them and they get involved in small chats about the weather, culinary spots that are currently trending or just being asked where they come from. This custom is one of the things that I am most proud of in my country. Coming to Indonesia and vacationing here should not be too much of a worry for foreigners as we are always happy to help in any situation. Language barrier might hinder us from communicating with foreigners, however it does not stop us from smiling and being polite to strangers in the streets. Compared to other countries, mainly in the Western part of the work worl such as United States of America and European countries, this is not an every day thing. Western are more individualistic compared to Southeast Asians. This could be beneficial for some occassions for example studying, however when we are faced with situations that could potentially endager or threaten us such as road accident, we should get help immediately. This will not happen in countries filled with individualistic people, meanwhile in Indonesia everyone is willing to help the victims of road accident without hesitation. In conclusion, I personally think that Indonesians' friendliness and communalism are the customs that made my country different from others as we are not hesitant to help strangers in the streets when we see them in need of help. Thus, these customs should be taken into consideration for foreigners especially when they are travelling to Indonesia.