Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Home-schooling is now becoming more and more popular nowadays. Supporting opinions are that boys and girls can be more focused in their specialized field of study and that they can be taken care of better at home because. After all, the teachers are the parents at the same time. While there are people who insist that spending time with teachers and other students is necessary for their kids, as this is beneficial to them as a life-long lesson. The advantage of teaching at home is that children might be able to have a different and unique experience that most other school-attending students will not be able to have. Imagine that you own a big house in a rural area, away from the city and crowds. Your kids can spend a lot of time with nature, exploring and feeling all kinds of things that those city dwellers can only dream of. But this requires that the families are financially well prepared, which might not be applicable to the majority. On the other hand, most parents are settled with traditional public or private schools. Students can be classmates with each other, and getting to make friends with each other is a natural process during school time, through which socializing and interpersonal skills can be accumulated. All these are invaluable experiences in childhood. Moreover, there are a lot of activities available both intra and extra-curriculum that students are encouraged to participate in, for example, public speaking, football race, science competition, and much more. These are the advantages of receiving education in schools that home-teaching kids find hard to benefit from. In conclusion, I agree that attending school is a better option for children's development because I believe the advantages mentioned above outweigh the ones of home-schooling. However, it would be beneficial for boys and girls if parents could be more actively involved in their education, especially outside of school time.