A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Some individuals believe that a lot of areas on Earth depend on tourism as a key source of income. However, tourism can also cause problems if it is not managed in the right way. This essay will explore both the benefits and drawbacks of tourism and why the advantages of tourism outweigh its disadvantages. First and foremost, the main advantages of tourism are the economic growth in some countries. It means that tourism can be used as a source of income to develop countries ' economies. For instance, countries such as Kazakhstan, which is one of the most economically developed countries in the world because they have well-developed tourism. Moreover, another advantage of tourism is cultural development. In fact, the tourists who come to the country can increase the popularity of traditional or cultural aspects of the country. For example, the culture of Japan, which was known by the whole world because of tourists. Turning to the other side of the argument, tourism can also have a negative impact on the environment of the country. Because a lot of visitors do not care about the nature of the other country. The prime example of this is scientific research, which is written about the environment of India. In this research, scientists discovered that India has millions of visitors per month, although because of that, they are the most dirty country in the world. Although the drawbacks of the tours are not significant, they are easily manageable with the right strategies and do not overshadow the advantages. In conclusion, the advantages of tourism are always better than their disadvantages because of economic growth and cultural development.