Students are becoming more and more reliant on computers. What are some problems associated with reliance on computer and what are some of the possible solutions

Scope reliant on computers Problems associated Possible solutions The consequent modernisation of learning has resulted in the use of computers in learning. This however has resulted in students relying more on them. This essay will highlight the problems which are associated with that and the use of other resources in learning. To begin with, the use of computers for educational purposes has resulted in students not being able to use their own skills to solve problems. Being able to utilise one's cognitive skills helps one to become apt at problem-solving. Hence, relying on gadgets for learning such as laptops is detrimental in the long run. For instance, when I was at school, solving mathematical problems was done without calculators. I believe due to this, I am able to cope better when faced with stressful situations which require human skills. The above shows the disadvantage of technology for learning. Instead of it just being a modern classroom, teachers should encourage them to use old-fashioned libraries for research. Back in the day, one being able to read a book opened up the imagination, something that technological advancement has taken away. Hence the is a need to facilitate old-fashioned books in the school system. This is one of many solutions. Henceforth, it is true that technology is taking over the classroom, so there is a need to curb this by re-introducing the library system.