In many places, people's lifestyle is changing rapidly and this affects family relationships. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent days, more and more individuals turn their attention toward the busy lifestyle when pursuing their careers and social life, which has some possible effects on relationships in the family. In my opinion, I believe this phenomenon has more positive influences than negative ones. To begin, there are several drawbacks associated with this development. Firstly, the lack of interaction among family members is worth worrying about. Since the lifestyle has become more hectic and fast-paced than before, people tend to spend less time on the family than on work and education. As a consequence, conflicts and misunderstandings may arise in the house, which can worsen the connection in the family. Secondly, if parents do not pay enough attention to their children, the offspring might have problems with their mental health. To explicate, the inadequacy in love and care may result in erroneous thoughts of youngsters of being undervalued, thus leading to disappointment and depression. On the other hand, this trend is beneficial for the community and the family as a hold. The success of one family member will encourage others to change their ways of living to be better. Also, seeing the parents be energetic and hardworking, children will learn from that and try to become more diligent. To catch up with the older, the younger have to be active in their social experiences and make efforts in their career. For instance, when a father is a successful businessman, he probably sets a good example for his kids to follow. Therefore, society will gradually have full of great people, which is advantageous for both the community and family. In conclusion, although the changing lifestyle results in some drawbacks, I believe the advantages can outweigh the disadvantages. I also have an opinion that people should try to balance their time for work and family.