Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people say trees should be planted in the vacant areas of city and towns, while others say housing facilities should be built instead. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that planting trees is an important activity for our habitat. Therefore, numerous humans agree that trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while others say housing amenities should be built alternatively. In my experience, I prefer planting trees because of some pros and cons. First, Building housing amenities will increase living areas and help residents' lives to become more convenient. Our country still lacks accommodation for low-income workers, and even immediate ones still don't have an estate in some huge cities such as Ho Chi Minh, Ha Noi, or Da Nang. In 2021, Ho Chi Minh city, which is named after my country's first President, had over 13 billion residents. Not only half of its residents had private accommodation, but the city also lacks educational and medical facilities. On the other hand, planting trees will help to increase the quality of the atmosphere, protect the environment, and regulate the weather. In recent years, although the national and international governments add many laws to protect our planet, there was an upward trend in the deforestation issue. Because of the benefits of forests such as lumber, and land for agriculture, numerous humans try to break the law and damage the forest. To protect our planet, preventing deforestation is not enough, so planting tree in many areas is another way. In conclusion, despite many pros of building housing amenities, we should plant more trees in the vacant areas of cities and towns because the most important target of our generation is to protect our planet.