Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There are two prevailing perspectives towards children in this information era. Some people assert that individualism in children is one of the results of allowing them to choose their own desire by themselves, while others believe that brave children can shape themselves when they can make their own decisions regarding their own problems. This essay will shed the light on the issue and discuss both points of view. On the one hand, proponents against individualism believe that allowing children to make a decision by their own side is backward since children ’s mental state is still unstable. Therefore, parents should play a big role during the development of their children. For instance, parents give some advices or suggestions when their children desire to purchase a high-end smartphone by providing with a clear consideration of the benefits and the drawbacks. Therefore, children will not always think about themselves. On the other hand, leading children to make their own decision is a must since it can allow them to think critically towards something. For example, during the time when children graduate from secondary school and plan to pursue higher education at university. This is a big deal for some children since they sometimes have a conflict with their parents. However, their voice and consideration to choose the best thing for their future life based on their passion should be appreciated. Parents should support the children and play their role as an advisor. As a result, the trust between them will increase as well as a strong connection within family will be tightened. To sum up, the creation of future generation can be started as early as possible. By giving a trust towards children to decide a crucial thing in their life is one of the ways to shape their bright future. I believe that this method can create children with critical thinking and good analysis on every matters.