online shopping will soon put an end to the shops in towns and cities, do you agree or disagree?

It is a widely held perception that online shopping will overcome the stores in the city markets. I, also perceive the same idea about the future of markets on the internet. In this essay, I aim to discuss the advantages that will elaborate on my opinion. Firstly, from my perspective, there is a significant benefit of buying merchandise online, because online purchases cut off many overheads. Admittedly, when anyone desires to purchase a product online, they only have to visit a website, which simplifies the process in comparison to going to the market, finding parking for the car and then physically browsing the aisles to find a product, which becomes a quite lengthy and cumbersome procedure for the consumers. Secondly, another major contributing factor in the online shopping experience is that you have readily available user reviews for each and every product that you wish to buy. To demonstrate, one can browse the product detail page on any e-commerce website, promisingly, they clearly show a section on that page which provides usage review of the merchandise by the other consumers, therefore, giving help to the buyer to decide the deal. Additionally, another outstanding feature of online purchasing is that you don't have to wonder about the functioning of the product, for on the website the merchants keep demo videos of the product which show how it works. In contrast, there is also some opposite wind. Some consumers are worried about the security of their credit cards because they think their information might fall into online intruders, but in parallel there are security companies which are working hard to raise the quality of online shopping, thus focusing on the anti-theft procedures to be put in place. In conclusion, of course, this is a vast oversimplification of the reasons why people are adopting online shopping, because in the near future it will flourish further and the process will become easier for the customers. Lastly, I concur, that as this e-commerce business will prosper it will soon dominate the shops in towns and cities.