People are surrounded by advertising, which has an increasing effect on our lives. Do you think the positive effects of this outweigh the negative effects?

In this consumerist world, advertisement become an indispensable part for humans that surrounds them through its attractive products which ultimately affect an individuals lives. I strongly believe that a positive consequences of this phenomenon is definitely outweigh the negative effects. On the one hand, adverts become a part of modern society and it has merits too. First of all, it provide various choices to people which might not possible without ads. Also, it opens the door for many unemployed people, so that they could achieve their dreams as a result. For instance, In the developed countries many companies has advertised their certain products which benefits to jobless person. Thus, it is the most crucial part for every citizen. On the other hand, attractive banners generate drawbacks too. It manipulates people through its glamorous posters which attracts people towards it to buy that product. In addition, it also influence teenagers in a massive amount through an innovative designs such as cartoons and stickers which persuade them to purchase it. Also, this put a huge pressure on parents from their children to buy latest item which is available in the supermarket as a result. In conclusion, there are many disadvantages of advertisement in the society, but the positive effects such as availability of choices and employment are far outweigh than its demerits.