Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Some people perceive the automation as "the binding agent" for the humans whereas others witness it as a way to separate them from each other. Although, the computerization has bonded the people together, in my opinion, some of its daunting features has made the lives apart. On the one hand, the technology does play the vital role in communication becuase it has bestowed upon many benefits. Firstly, there is no barrier left for the communication thereby bringing the world to one place. Thus, the boundry limitation has disappeared successfully. For instance, Facebook, Whatsapp has allowed its users to remain connected 24 x 7. Eventually, there is a sense of belongingness. Secondly, professionals are able to conduct their conference calls online without travelling physically to remote or foreign areas. This has led to growth and expansion of their business. For example, Skype has offered a Pro version dedicated for Professionals and the numbers of Skype users are increasing day by day. On the other hand, the telecommunication and applied science has actually distanced the humans from one another making them lonely, because of the the lack of physical touch involved in the conveyance, and I agree to it. One major challenge of mechanized transmission is the absence of the body language that plays a pivotal role during talk. Hence, one cannot really develop his interpersonal skills and fail as a team player. To give an example, there are so many suicides being attempted by not only celebrities but also by common man. Another issue is, many a times a false identity is portryed on social media. That makes others to be envious of you and gives birth to mental disorders. Consequently, the change echange of thoughts between two of them comes to the minimum. In conclusion, many people think that the new technology has offered a feature to remain cohesive, some other assert that it actually destroys the cohort. In my opinion, though recent electronics has been a boon for the people to remain connected, but it has also separated human lives from each other.