People are surrounded by advertising, which has an increasing effect on our lives. Do you think the positive effects of this outweigh the negative effects?

In this consumerist world, advertisement becomes an indispensable part of humans that surround them through its attractive products which ultimately affect an individual's life. I strongly believe that the positive consequence of this phenomenon outweighs the negative effects. On the one hand, adverts become a part of modern society and it has merits too. First of all, it provides various choices to the public which might not possible without ads. Also, it opens the door for many unemployed people, so that they could achieve their dreams as a result. For instance, in developed countries many companies have advertised certain products which benefit jobless people. Thus, it is the most crucial part for every citizen. On the other hand, attractive banners generate drawbacks too. It manipulates society through its glamorous posters which attract the community to buy that product. In addition, it also influences teenagers in a massive amount through innovative designs such as cartoons and stickers which persuade them to purchase them. Also, this puts a huge pressure on parents from their children to buy the latest an item which is available in the supermarket as a result. In conclusion, there are many disadvantages of advertising in society, but the positive effects such as availability of choices and employment far outweigh its demerits.