Full-time university students need to spend a lot of time studying. Some people think it is essential for university students to be involved in other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

College is both an exciting and frustrating period in one's life. Pupils often need to commit large amounts of time in order to excel in their desired majors. Some are of the opinion that students should not only spend their time in books and classes but rather should also consider other avenues they may like to pursue. I fully agree with this. To begin with, although the university is a time for furthering one's education, it should just as equally be devoted to personal development. Skills that strengthen someone's character are essential for future success in the working world. Activities can be a great way to do just that. For example, engaging in sports such as football, martial arts, or weightlifting can teach young learners about values such as persistence and dedication. Pushing through after a tough workout can help students learn persistence in studying for their final exams. Such tenacity will stay with them and prove to be invaluable in later life. Secondly, other activities can help relieve some of the stress associated with constant study and are a great way to make friends. For example, by going to a drama club once a week an individual can get their mind off studies for a little bit. This can help provide a small break allowing one to return to his/her studies refreshed and ready to tackle the next learning session. To conclude, I completely agree with the statement above. Engaging in other interests is a great way to work on personal development and cope with stress, allowing for a successful college experience.