With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward whole others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Some individuals are in the support of the increase rate of e-book and decrease in paper books and see is as a growth while others are against it. This essay will demonstrate the advantages and the disadvantages of of the trends. One of the merit of e-books is that people have access to different information and ideas of different authors and writer whenever the need comes. The high rate of technology in our society today as made information accessible and affordable to everyone. Virtually everybody have access to a computer, laptop, tablet and smart phones which are very handy to carry about and easy to operate. People have access to internet where the can browse and get any information they want. For example, e-books as a massive impact on the educational system. student find it easier to do their assignment without the help of people around them because the have enough information of what they want on e-books which they can read on. Informations on people research work as e-book as made work easy for researchers to get enough informations and references. Looking at the demerit,some individual believe that e-books doesn't encourage reading. The fact that people have the ability to access the information at any time as increase laziness towards reading and procrastination among people especially the young ones. For examples, student are always reluctant to visit the Library to read when they are aware that they can access the information needed if the shuffle the internet. Student have a nonchalant behavior towards reading even when they decide to read with gadget, their mind get distracted and they use the gadget for another thing at the time they are suppose to read. In conclusion, although the increase in soft copy and decrease in hard copy is as a result of the accessibility and affordability of soft copy books which is a great invention but some people are not happy with the development.