Some people think that people in senior positions alone make decision in a business, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people consider that those in senior positions are the only ones who reach decisions in a business, while others state that employees’ voices should be also taken into account in the decision-making process. As far as I am concerned, while managers and bosses have the last word regarding a decision, it has to be based on employees’ ideas and opinions too. To begin with, a great number of people consider that individuals in senior positions are privileged to make decisions in their own businesses. Clearly, as long as they obtained these superior positions, managers have all the rights to reach decisions alone. Still, even though they might be wrong sometimes, bosses accept their mistakes and learn from them all on their own. For instance, the manager of an influential computer science company changed the economic direction of his business by reaching a decisive decision which led the company to bankruptcy. However, he acknowledged the massive mistake he made and started all over again a new business. On the other hand, it is argued that bosses should involve employees in the decision-making process. Naturally, managers’ job is also to come up with innovative ideas that can ease employees’ work, so why they can not contribute to company’s destiny? A study shows that, a great number of issues in a business are solved due to employees, because they notice daily problems they deal with and provide solutions for them, even though they might not be taken into consideration by their superiors. Besides, this is how employees contribute to the development of their company, so I state that they should be involved in the decision-making process. In conclusion, individuals find it fair to involve employees’ opinions when reaching a decision, while others believe that only managers are influential enough to make decisions in a business.