Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education is an integral part of children's development. There are those who support the idea that co-educational schools are more beneficial for pupils whereas the other ones think that children should be educated in different schools based on gender. I am of the opinion that, advantages of mixed schools outweigh the separate school even though both of two have a variety of benefits. To clarify, each of which will be discussed respectively in this essay. Firstly, Social development which plays an important role in the development progresses based on a relationship between children of a different gender. In other words, girls and boys have different talents and interests which leads to diversity in the school. For instance, a girl who has a passion for football or any sort of sports discover that easily in mixed school thanks to their boy classmates and in such process become respectful to each other. In addition to this, one of the most important requirements to manage a career and marriage is communicating with someone properly. On the other hand, choosing separate schools is mainly because teenagers cannot distinguish their priorities therefore friendship in mixed schools might lead to a decrease in academic success. In single-sex schools, by contrast, this problem does not arise, and as a consequence pupils can devote themselves to studying. However, academic abilities cannot guarantee their future career success. To succeed at work, they also need to learn how to interact with the other sex, but single-sex schools do not provide any environment in which they can do this. To conclude, there is a dilemma related to the type of the schools which are coed and separate. I believe, the two sexes should attend school together because this nurtures mutual respect.