Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some organization finance athletic as a way to make awareness of themselves. Some individuals think it is good, while others think there are negative effect to this. This essay will demonstrate the positive and the negative effect. Games are source of fun, relaxation and exercise. It is one of the event that help in connecting humans from different countries, race, tribe, colour and religion together. It has help to build relationship, friendship, business development, employment and also marriage among people. Brands uses the large number of audience pulled by sport to advertise their product by sponsoring them and in return, the organizers of the game will create an awareness of the product of their sponsors to the world. For example, Emirate airway sponsor Arsenal, which is a football club in England. In return, they wear a jersey with the inscription of the name of the establishment that sponsor their club. Further more, companies sign some athlete with a huge fan base as their brand ambassador, this way the signee will become the face of their brand and will represent them anywhere. Looking at the negative aspect of this, an organization can get into a great lost if the sport they sponsor or person is not performing as they expected or refused to recognize themselves with the product that they or produce. For instance, a well know footballer cristiano Ronaldo during an interview moved the drink that was on the interview table away, he said water is this best. During that period their was a decrease in the sale of that product. To conclude, I in the support of brands funding sports because that is one of the way to have access to both local and international audience.