Studies have shown that in many countries the income gap between the rich and poor is ever increasing. What problems can arise from this situation and what could be done to address this situation?

According to reports, the financial gap between the wealthy and underprivileged has been rising dramatically. Firstly, this essay will discuss the problem that a nation could face because of the earnings inconsistency, in the latter half, remedies will be addressed. To begin with, the main reason for this concern is that the crowd with low earnings cannot provide for better higher schooling due to low salary hikes. Because of the Expensive tuition fees, only people with high disposable revenue gain access to quality studies whereas low-wage students attend under-resourced colleges which are restricting them from gaining practical learning experience. To illustrate, if we take a case of a Qantas airline worker, they had very few salary hikes over the past decade. Meanwhile, the Chief Executive Officer’s salary increased by more than three hundred times. One feasible answer to this is immediate government intervention. Investing in skills and learning sectors and providing special scholarships to the less wealthy population and re-evaluating tax strategies to ensure that the wealth is redistributed equally. This will not only help the community in poverty to improve their element of life but also benefits the student to access better study at little to no cost. For example, some European countries are already providing free training to all the eligible students in the country’s top universities and this resulted in better employment opportunities. In conclusion, the reasons behind rising pay gaps are complex. Although it can be driven by lack of trait education and income gap problems such as quality schooling and pay gap, it can be reduced by regular refining of policies by the government.