Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Recently, it is undeniable that as the queues for patients increase in hospitals ' waiting lists, the quest for other treatment modalities arises. An escalating category of people, nowadays, seeks conventional methods of treatments and natural medicines rather than going to hospitals. I completely agree with this notion, and I discern this trend as an advantageous one. In the following essay, my contention will be further scrutinized. To begin with, a proportion of patients advocate that conventional treatments are beneficial in terms of availability. This is because when people who are suffering from chronic diseases encounter the conundrum of hectic schedules of doctors in various hospitals, they start to search for another way of receiving physical treatment, and here the conventional treatments manifest themselves as a solution. An eminent example of this is Egypt where national public hospitals are always full, consequently, patients have to wait for months before they receive proper treatment. Therefore, what can be said from this example is that these new methods of treatment can be a temporary solution for long-suffering patients until they are admitted to their countries' hospitals. Furthermore, conventional treatments are economically affordable and well-known in certain cultures. To illustrate this, in certain folklores, if individuals feel sick, they will be treated with the available natural remedies. In China, for instance, acupuncture is a famous treatment manoeuvre for alleviating backache. Moreover, there are many natural herbal medicines in South Asia which were experienced by the ancestors of the current generation and they were immensely effective in the treatment of a plethora of allergic patients. Thus, as long as people rely on nature to find medications for their illnesses, the cure will be always available, experienced and affordable. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, I can reiterate that I believe that conventional treatments pose an answer to many problematic issues that we face in the medical world. As not only are traditional remedies convenient, but they are also trustworthy and experienced before. Hence, I argue that governments should issue rules that regulate the application of these treatment modalities in order that only professional practitioners can apply them.