Many people believe that international tourism has negative implications on their countries. What is the reason for it? What can be done to change the negative attitude towads international tourism?

Many individuals oppose the increasing trend of travel internationally due to its undesirable influence on local people’s lifestyles. High prices of local goods and crafts are the root cause for this general opinion. This essay will describe a potential measure to improve such a situation. There are several reasons behind the negative attitudes of citizens from host countries about tourism at the global level. The prominent one is the rapid increase in prices of provincial products, food and crafts as per the increasing demand for seasonal tourism from other nations. To illustrate, tourists often are more wealthy than locals which makes them buy things at high expenses as they collect knowledge and memories of that particular area in form of local food, or souvenirs. Consequently, local people have to pay unfair prices that put a burden on their income. To overcome the issue of increasing costs due to international travel, governments need to interfere and set the costs accordingly. For instance, fixing standard rates of regional products can solve the problem of inflation. By doing so, small businesses can furnish such as local shops and even the local population can also have the benefits of global touristry by receiving opportunities for employment. To conclude, worldwide enhancement in travel creates an issue of overpricing in local areas. Therefore, citizens’ financial state is going down. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is recommended that the higher authorities should solve this problem by fixing standard costs for everyone which will help to boost the economy of the host countries.