Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, many processed foods and drinks are created with sugar and this leads to many health issues. I completely agree with this statement, to reduce the impact, sugar-packed products should be sell at a higher price. To begin with, it is natural for people to choose their cuisines based on price, but for some cases they should aware of how much they eat. The low price of sugary foods and drinks may be one factor that many people overconsume. For example, in Indonesia, the price of a can soda is only under Rp7.000 or equivalent to 0,5 dollar. As a result, people tend to have two or even five bottles in one day. If government implement high-calories goods tax policy, it could be effective to prevent obesity for young people since these groups are high consumer of low- price sweetened beverages. Moreover, making high-sugar products more expensive can be health campaign to choose food wisely. This is because the prices of products increase to some level which people cannot afford, they may change to foodstuff that are high in minerals in their bodies. For instance, a box of chocolate cookies or biscuits tariff only two times the cost of low-calories crackers, it would be great to choose which have same amount to satisfy in the snack time. The low sugar goods much healthier since its natural ingredients. In conclusion, high-sugar beverages should be made more expensive to reduce sugar consumption. With some government regulation and company awareness, it will thrive people to select high vitamins and minerals products. Furthermore, as said by an old friend, over-consume a thing has bad impacts.