In many countries traditional food is being replaced by international fast food. Some claim that this has negative effect on both families and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, fast foods are becoming more common. The majority of countries in the world are tending to consume international fast meals instead of traditional foods. Some folks think that this has negative impacts on both families and societies. I completely agree with this statement and I would discuss the advantages and disadvantages of international instant foods rather than cultural foods in countries. On the one hand, there are several advantages. Firstly, fast food can buy at an affordable price. That is why people used to consume prepared food from shops. Secondly, instant foods easy to manage our busy life schedules. Most parents tend to buy fast meals for their children's main meals. For example, recent research that was found that 90% of school children have fast food regularly as their breakfast. Therefore, when considering modernization prepared cuisines are comfortable for people's life. On the other hand, there are two main disadvantages. One of them is, that the young generation does not know about traditional meals and they do not their taste. Even though youngers do not know how to prepare. Another drawback is instant foods are not suitable for the human body. They do not have better nutritious value. To illustrate, World Health Organization has warned society that the number of school offspring is increasingly becoming overweight in the past ten years. Hence, there are some worst impacts on society and family. To sum up, there are advantages and disadvantages to international cuisines. However, parents should have a responsibility to be aware value of traditional foods for their offspring. Nevertheless, the majority of countries' cultural cuisines are replaced by global fast foods. In my purview, this trend is impacted societies and families in a negative way.