In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

The level of application of modern technology and techniques has never been on such a level playing field as it is today. However, this does not mean we have eradicated hunger, in fact, on the contrary, considerable number of people are still suffering from lack of food, if not absence of it. I think this is because of mal-distribution of the resources and corrupted governments, and there are two measures that can be taken to tackle the problem. To start off, the primary reason why hunger still exists is corruption that is rather prevalent in most governments today. It is because of this moral illness, key authorities attempt to make money of or take unfair political advantage of food by either selling at high prices or blocking food sales to have their terms accepted. It is no secret today, because of the mounting violence of war in Ukraine and blockage of sales of wheat, global prices thereof hiked up. Sadly, corrupt leaders are so many today, and some of them heading poverty-stricken countries, sell the food freely granted by international organizations regarding it as a ‘get-rich-quick scheme’. Another reason that is correlated with the corrupted rulers is the mal-distribution of food resources. Needless to say, resources at hands of selfish people will go to the hands that benefit them either politically or financially. The most viable measure that is quality education supported by both nations and their leaders. Education beneficial in many ways ranging from nurturing GOD-fearing human beings to well-behaved politicians who realize greed is bad and sharing is good. Having been educated good qualities, potential leaders will care about their nations more, and the history of mankind is full of such examples – such as Umar ibn Khattab, Mahatma Gandhi, Nelson Mandela and so on. Another measure to be taken is demanding implementation of full democracy, for which education will play here a major role, too. Transparent policies and reporting of their practice in front of the parliament and democratic representatives will curb, if not prevent, leaders from abusing their power and usurping their influence to direct the resources in an unintended direction. In conclusion, as long as ruling authorities continue misuse of resources resulting in mal-allotment, poverty will continue to exist. However, strong education and tough democratic society will combat such problems and yield in necessary reforms