Some believe that the best way to stay fit is to join a gym or health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is enough. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that the main need for fitness is debatable. It is commonly believed that joining a gymnasium or health centre is the best possible manner in order to maintain fitness. However, there are some people who claim that daily movements are more than enough. In my opinion, I believe that although everyday activities have some positive aspects, yet going to the gym is more beneficial when it comes to fitness. Gyms have a generally positive effect on both health and fitness. One key benefit is that health clubs have a variety of tools and machines. In other words, people can train every muscle in their body. Taking the trapezius muscle as an example, there is no single daily action that can exercise this muscle. Thus, training the whole body can be only at the gym. On the other hand, some people think that target is what should be concerned when doing daily exercises. This means that if the target is losing fat, walking and climbing stairs are enough. A growing body of research suggests that one hour of moderate-speed walking is equal to 45 minutes of heavy practice at the club. For instance, an American athlete tried to make a comparison between exercising at a sports club and walking on a monthly basis, and the result was somewhat similar. In conclusion, while daily routine activities can benefit the body's health, they can not hold a candle to training at a gymnasium or a health club.