Some people believe that children in schools should learn how advertisements motivate us to buy things. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

With the development of society, ads are more frequently seen. People shall help children in schools from dropping into the advertisements ' pitfalls of consumption. I cannot agree more with this idea. The reasons are the following: Firstly, advertisements have the power of persuasion that even adults could not resist. Just like in the movie "Inception", the colourful pictures on the posters we see in the main streets, and the fabulous songs and words we hear on the radio, are meticulously designed to manipulate our minds and try to steal money out of our pockets. To counter this, it is a must to discern necessity and pure fad. For example, I was fully persuaded by the idea in the advertisements of a brand called "Anti Social Social Club" that being in fashion (by buying their attires) is a wonderful way to make your life more vivid. That is because I continuously saw their ads on social platforms such as Instagram and Linkedin. For your information, they normally overprice their product by 500%. I bought their T-shirt in Hong Kong for 100 euros. After that, I was scolded by my parents for wasting money and felt extremely regretful. Secondly, children lack independent thinking skills and thus do not have the value of consumption. In the early years at school, they have not been taught anything about criticism methods or marketing psychology. Therefore, they fail to distinguish persuasions from statements. This phenomenon poses a dangerous signal to the parents as their kids would be more likely to get unconsciously brainwashed by the advertisements and thus increase the economic burden for the whole family. Meantime, the consequence of lacking distinguishment may be disastrous for their kids' future. For instance, persuaded by the ads on the Internet, my neighbour Xiao Ming started to buy the whole cutting-edge ecosystem of Apple products every year when he was eight years old. Moreover, his poor parents spoiled him and gave him money whenever he wanted. In the end, Xiao Ming had to constantly sell the old Apple products at a 50% discount so as to make ends meet for his family. In conclusion, advertisements are too persuading to resist for children. We need to take action immediately to save them from falling into consumption traps. In the case of school, I consider it an awesome idea to help the kids learn the importance of independent thinking and marketing methods.