In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, owning a home is very important. People prefers to own a home instead of rent a home. It is commonly believed that owning a home may make us feel secure and safe because we have a shelter for ourselves. Owning a home has never been easy but once you owned it, you will have freedom to utilize it. For instance, you may have renovation or even drill the wall to hang your favourite pictures on the wall without the permission of your landlord. A lot of people may think owning a home can bring financial crisis due to the heavy down payment and stamp duty to pay in advance but it is actually wrong, owning a home can pave the way to wiser financial planning because we are able to allocate our spending habits in order to avoid excessive spending. Moreover, owning a home can be an investment, the price of real estates will most likely appreciate in the housing market due to the high demand of home ownership. On the other hand, some people might think positively in owning a home but some people might think negatively. People might be thinking that owning a home is unnecessary because of mortgage commitment. Renting a home we will not be paying huge amount of down payment, stamp duty and insurance, we can even request for repairing without paying extra money. In conclusion, I am positively agree on owning a home rather than renting because with home ownership we do not have to worry about the ends of tenancy agreement or the problem of rental rise.