Some people believe that international sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the hosting nation. Others believe that these events are mainly a large unjustifiable expense. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Global sporting events such as olympics and world cupt cups are great opportunities for the developed countries to show their pride and uplift their economy. However, some believe that hosting such events only cause unjustiable expenses. I completely disagree with this statment and this essay will outline the positive aspects with relevant examples. To begin with, hosting of such international events is a great way to showcase countrys' culture, food, craftmanship and architecture to the outside wold. In addition, investments, alavanche of business benefits and employment opportunities will grow than ever. For instance, in 2008 Beijine Olympics held by China attracted investments which helped them to sustain economy and secure their position in the developed countries list. Moreover, global sporting events is vital to improve the skills of local players since international players all around the world visit and therefore, skills and techniques are shared among the players. The winners are given international attention and therefore they will gain sponserships sponsorship from renowned companies. They will then work for the betterment of the sports. For example, the foot ball giant Ronaldo got a hundred million dollar sponsership to play for an international team. After, he worked with teams to develop the sport. In conclusion, I believe that hosting international sporting events is imporatnt for a country.