some people say that money is a best gift to give it to teenagers. some disagree with it. discuss both views and give your opinion?

Giving adolescents money as a present has always been a controversial topic. Some people contend that money is the most suitable gift for kids, while others subscribe to the view that it is not good giving money to children. While there are certain drawbacks, I would argue that the benefits are more glaring. On the one hand, the disadvantages of giving money to children as a present need to be acknowledged. First, giving money will make it less interesting when kids see the reward. The presents should include a surprise factor as it will make teenagers feel more expected. By just giving money, they will lose the sense of happiness and excitement. Second, having cash at a young age will make adolescents underestimate the value of money, leading to the result that they are willing to splurge money on expensive items without thinking. That is the reason why a numerous number of parents in the world, especially in Asia, don't let their offspring have an allowance before 18 years old. On the other hand, the advantages pale in comparison with the disadvantages. First, by giving children money as a gift, they can buy anything they want with the money. They will have more choices for them and also the gifters don't need to think about what to buy. Second, it would effectively help kids to learn about money at a young age, which plays an important role in life. Teenagers can know more about financial management. For example, many parents in Europe give their offspring an allowance per month. In conclusion, although there are a lot of downsides, the upsides pale in comparison with the disadvantages. I predict that money will be the best gift for teenagers in the future. But parents need to teach their kids how to save and use money effectively.