In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. What can be done about this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Every human being requires adequate nutrition to carry out daily numerous functions, however, supply is not congruent to demand. Despite the advancement witnessed in agricultural sector, food supply is basically inadequate to some people around the globe. This essay will discuss the possible solutions to this present issue. To commence with, man as an entity, needs food for survival, hence, he always makes efforts to meet these basic needs such as food, shelter and clothing. Consequently, to meet man's major need which is dietary, man ventured into agronomy. Advancement in cultivation has witnessed progressive transformation from peasant farming to modern mechanisation. These advance ratio should be enough to cater for mankind. Nonetheless, all over the world, a huge number of individuals are still in need of daily food. To illustrate further, statistics has shown in a research carried out in a region of Western Africa in 2020 that 68% of the locals have not had their proper and adequate daily nutritional requirement met. To give a clear example, pictures of emaciated babies being carried by black women is often captured on the daily journals depicting hunger, forlorn and devastation. To resolve this dilemma, the government must encourage research into better yields of crop plants and best breeds of animals, provide more machines to peasant farmers and most importantly, downward review in prices of food stuff. For instance, when the cost of food is reduced, an average person will be able to feed well. In conclusion, though there has been progression in agronomics, yet several individuals do not feed well globally. Hence, to tackle this menace, it is expedient of the governing bodies to bring down the prices of goods for the benefit of all peoples.