A lot of money is spent on repairing old buildings. Instead of repairing old buildings, that money should be spent on knocking down old buildings and building new one. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered instead of repairing old buildings, it is better to destroy old buildings and build new ones. I completely disagree with that because it takes a lot of time and needs more money rather than repairing. First, knocking down a building and building a new one takes more time than repairing. In other words, the process of repairing old buildings is so easier and done so faster than the process of destroying old ones and building new ones. For example, repairing an old building takes two weeks destroying and building a new one takes six months. Obviously, it is not logical for small projects to choose this approach, and it is wasting time. Another point that should consider is that financial budget is so important in these types of projects. As a result, repairing buildings is must cheaper than destroying and building new ones. In some,countries if companies want to build new buildings they do not waste their money on knocking down old ones. In conclusion, destroying old buildings and building new ones instead of repairing old ones is not logical. It is better for projects with a low budget to repair old buildings or just build new ones and not waste money on destroying old buildings.